Congratulations to NSTA's 2010 Award Winners


Barry Stock Receives NSTA's Hall of Fame AwardNSTA held its 46th Annual Awards Banquet and Ceremony on the evening of July 27th in St. Louis, MO.  The ceremony recognized industry leaders and those who have made valuable contributions to student transportation.  

In addition to the Green School Bus Fleet Certification winners, the following awards were given:

Golden Merit Award

  • Kirk Flach, Durham School Services
  • Robert Hatchett, Durham School Services

Hall of Fame Award

  • Barry Stock, National Express Corp./Durham School Services
  • Stan Weber, First Student Canada

Distinguished Service Award

  • Kellie Dean, Dean Transportation, Inc.

Outstanding Driver Service Award

  • Dwight Miller, Riteway Bus Service        

Meritorious Service Award

  • Robin Leeds, NSTA Industry Consultant

Go Yellow, Go Green Award

  • Kickert School Bus Line, Inc.

School Bus Fleet's Contractor of the Year Award

  • Blake Krapf, Krapf Bus Companies

Visit NSTA's Flickr page to view photos from the event.  If you'd like more information about the Awards Program, please visit NSTA'sAwards Program Information Page.  It's never too early to start thinking about who you plan to nominate for next year!