40th Annual SBDISC Winners Announced

Larry Hannon, seven-time first place winner of the Conventional class, trying on his yellow jacketNSTA announced the winners of the School Bus Driver International Safety Competition on the evening of July 25th in St. Louis, MO.

  1. Larry Hannon – Centennial School District, Warminster, PA (This is Larry’s 7thSBDISC win.)
  2. Michelle Schurz, First Student, Grand Junction, CO
  3. Debra Kay L’Abbe, First Student, Wonder Lake, IL
1)      Mark Miller, Bellingham Public Schools, Bellingham, WA
2)      Tyler Reynolds, Virginia Beach Public Schools, Virginia Beach, VA
3)      Tracy Brown, First Student, Grand Junction, CO
Small Bus
  1. Richard Hall, Floyd County Schools, Allen, KY
  2. Danny Ridel, Marysville Joint Unified School District, Yuba City, CA
  3. Janet Ruth Turner, Greater Albany Public Schools, Albany, OR